The road to Vang Vieng was yet another squiggly line through mountains, my front brake was not much use at all so the back brake was all I had to slow me down.  So with the run of bad luck I have been having on this trip surely the back brake would not fail on these treacherous roads.  …Yeah

On a downwards sloping bendy road all of a sudden I had no brakes.  FUUUUUUUCKKKKK!!  Using the gears I managed to slow down but not before getting my knees down on a few bends.  To say my arse was twitching would be an understatement. 

Again stuck in the middle of nowhere in some small village with no mechanics to be found we were again stuck.  Because of my bike again.  Seriously I need some good karma coming my way. 

After about 20 minutes or so of trying to work out what we were going to do, I suddenly remembered I had a whole bunch of para cord in my rucksack.  It was a last-minute resort but IT WORKED.  The little bit of para cord got me all the way to Vang Vieng where before we would leave I could find a mechanic and get the brakes working again.

